List of countries that can travel to Malta

One of the measures that has been taken in Malta to prevent the outbreak of COVID infections is to require a negative PCR from those traveling from the countries that belong to the “Amber List”

The countries that are part of this amber list are

• Czech Republic

• France (Paris and Marseille)

• Romania

• Spain (Barcelona, ​​Girona and Madrid)

• Tunisia

Passengers arriving from the aforementioned countries must present a negative result of a PCR performed within the last 72 hours.

Credits: Michał Ampuła

The amber list, published by the Maltese authorities, joins the red list, which is the list of countries from which travel to the island is prohibited and the green island that includes all those countries that do have permission to travel. The intention of the Maltese government is to update this green list according to how the pandemic evolves.

The countries that are part of the green list are:

Member countries of the European Union and EFTA:

  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Cyprus
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain (amber list for Madrid, Barcelona and Girona)
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France (amber list for Paris and Marseille)
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Norway
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Czech Republic (amber list)
  • Romania (amber list)
  • Switzerland

Other non-EU / EFTA countries:

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • China
  • Vatican City
  • South Korea
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Liechtenstein
  • Morocco
  • Monaco
  • New Zealand
  • UK
  • Rwanda
  • San Marino
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia (amber list)
  • Turkey
  • Uruguay

Anyone who comes from any other country and has not spent at least 14 days in any of the countries belonging to the green list needs a special health permit and may be obliged to quarantine in Malta if it is accepted by the Health Authorities.

Source: Visit Malta

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.